I was PIFfed

PIF stands for Pay It Forward. I got the cutest little shawl and adorable tuffet on which to sit. Our friends, Valerie and Gabriella sent them. I think they felt sorry for me, hanging out in all those piles of fabric in just my undies. Actually, my person felt sorry for me too, and put my dress back on. Thankfully by the time the postman delievered my little gifties and Obama showed up, I was dressed again.

Your tuffet, madam.

Your tuffet, madam.


I was lucky to have it in time to sit and watch the inaugural balls on TV. Nobody else had such a comfy spot to sit, nor were they as warm – except maybe for Hitty Rae who always wears a sweater in the winter.
Me on my tuffet, watching the Inaugural balls on TV.

Me on my tuffet, watching the Inaugural balls on TV.

Leave a Reply

